Top Banner -- RRPL Home

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Reading Room

Location

1600 Hampton Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116

Map Map & Directions

Hours
Monday - Thursday:
9am - 9pm

Friday - Saturday:
9am - 6pm

Sunday: 1pm - 5pm













Read a likes

The People of Sparks
by Jeanne DuPrau
Bullet Find it here


The Dark Hills Divide

by Patrick Carman
Bullet Find it here


Gregor the Overlander

by Suzanne Collins
Bullet Find it here

bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet

 

 

 

RIVER READERS

"THE SEVENTH MOST IMPORTANT THING ", by Shelley Pearsall
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 1
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 2
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 3
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 4
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 5
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 6
The 7th Most Important Thing - Image 7

ABOUT THE BOOK

The 7th Most Important Thing
Author's Website
LINK

Book Rating:
4 star rating

THE SEVENTH MOST IMPORTANT THING by Shelley Pearsall

Summary:

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.

One kid. One crime. One chance to make things right.

It was a bitterly cold day when Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker. Arthur had his reasons, and the brick hit the Junk Man in the arm, not the head. But none of that matters to the judge--he is ready to send Arthur to juvie for the foreseeable future. Amazingly, it's the Junk Man himself who offers an alternative: 120 hours of community service . . . working for him.

Arthur is given a rickety shopping cart and a list of the Seven Most Important Things: glass bottles, foil, cardboard, pieces of wood, lightbulbs, coffee cans, and mirrors. He can't believe it--is he really supposed to rummage through people's trash? But it isn't long before Arthur realizes there's more to the Junk Man than meets the eye, and the "trash" he's collecting is being transformed into something more precious than anyone could imagine. . . .

Inspired by the work of American folk artist James Hampton, award-winning author Shelley Pearsall has crafted an affecting and redemptive novel about discovering what shines within us all, even when life seems full of darkness.

Bullet Find this title in our collection.

Archive: